Hotel Review: Conrad Macau – Sands Cotai Central

I celebrated my birthday in Conrad Macau, I picked this hotel was because I know that I would be treated very well in here due to my birthday. The room size of the Deluxe Suite is huge and I absolutely love it. This suite comes with a lot of perks, such as the usage of the Executive Lounge for afternoon tea and breakfast. As a Hilton Honor Gold Member, I was able to get a room upgrade (Basic Room to Suite), which is a big thing for my birthday. However, it seems like more and more people got this membership tier in China, and hotels in China are not really giving away room upgrade that easily anymore.

Corridor

IMG_3540

 

Living RoomIMG_3525IMG_3527IMG_3528IMG_3526

Speaking of the room, this suite has 104 m2/1119 ft2. The living room and bed room are separated. The room even has an dining area with a dining table for 4, it would be a nice area for room service in case you don’t feel like walking out to have a meal.

Dining Table

IMG_3529

Bedroom

IMG_3530IMG_3531

Bathroom

IMG_3532IMG_3533IMG_3534IMG_3535

Evening Turn Down Service

IMG_3576IMG_3577

Conrad Macau is nicely located in Cotai Central, there are other hotels that connected to this giant area, it includes Sheraton and Holiday Inn. I have previously stayed in Holiday Inn, but it is clear that Conrad is better than Holiday Inn in terms of the decoration and the room layout. Apart from these three hotels, Venetian Hotel and Parisian Hotel are all connected to Cotai Central, so in case the weather is not good, you are still able to go there and not getting wet.

 

Since it’s my birthday, the hotel wrote me a birthday card and presented a cake for my celebration. One of the staff even called directly to my room and asked is everything is alright and suggested where I would like to have my birthday dinner. All these little things made my stay happier for sure.

Complimentary Birthday Cake

IMG_3578IMG_3539

I went to the executive lounge during the afternoon tea and breakfast time. The lounge was not packed with people, which was a good relaxing place to chat with friends in here. Although, I am a Gold member and received a complimentary breakfast, I was not allowed to have it in their main restaurant. Executive lounge was the only option which I think is a down side of the stay.

Executive Lounge

IMG_3545IMG_3546

 

Afternoon Tea SpreadIMG_3543IMG_3547

IMG_3541IMG_3542

Breakfast Spread

IMG_3582IMG_3581IMG_3586IMG_3583IMG_3584IMG_3587

I also tried the lobby lounge for lunch, I ordered a chicken rice and my friend got a noodle. It was reasonably priced and tasty. I would definitely come back to Conrad when I visit Macau again.

IMG_3590IMG_3591

Leave a Reply

