Hotel Review: DoubleTree Hotel Sukhumvit Bangkok

Location

The hotel is located in the Sukhumvit Road, and it is near the BTS station. It was a bit far from there, and the heat is not bearable in the afternoon. So… take a taxi. The location is not as good as Intercontinental Bangkok.

Check in

The lobby is small with a sitting area. The restaurant is located across the reception. The check in process was quick and the staff was polite. Love the cookies and it reminded me of my first time staying at Double Tree hotel in Kuala Lumpur.

 IMG_0495

Bedroom

I booked a King Deluxe Suite and requested an extra bed (additional cost) for my family member. I believe the value of the hotel room is great in terms of the size of the room. It is always nice to have the extra space at the hotel, as I could relax in the living room.

 IMG_0498IMG_0499IMG_0500IMG_0501IMG_0503IMG_0508

Some complementary water bottles were placed in the room. Some chocolate were also given as a welcome gift, which I didn’t like. I think fruit or cake would be a better choice.

Bathroom

It’s interesting that even this is Suite, the bathroom doesn’t come with a bathtub. It was a bit of a let down

IMG_0506IMG_0504IMG_0505

Service

The service was all right, nothing to complain.

 

Breakfast

The selection of food was great. I particularly love the fresh juice bar.

IMG_0539IMG_0538IMG_0534IMG_0536IMG_0537

Conclusion

Given that the price I have paid for this Suite, it’s a great deal. It is a solid 4 star and a typical Double Tree hotel.

Leave a Reply

