Did I miss the flight? – Airport Lounge Review: Swiss Business Class Lounge (Geneva, Switzerland)

  1. Hotel Review: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
  2. Airport Lounge Review: Qantas Business and First Class Lounge (Hong Kong)
  3. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Geneva
  4. Airport Lounge Review: Swiss Business Class Lounge (Geneva, Switzerland)
  5. Hotel Review: Hotel Indigo London – Tower Hill
  6. Hotel Review: Novotel Waterloo London
  7. Airport Lounge Review: No. 1 Lounge Gatwick Airport North (Gatwick, United Kingdom)
  8. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Milan
  9. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Zurich
  10. Hotel Review: Holiday Inn Bern

One of the good things for having a Priority Pass card is that it grants you access to the airport lounges, if you pick carefully from their list, you may enter some premium lounges in the globe.

I went to Swiss Business Class Lounge in Geneva airport, and I think I didn’t make a mistake. Did I? The lounge was pretty big in size, the location is a bit difficult to find and it took me at least 10 mins to find it.

IMG_1664IMG_1665IMG_1667

The food was very very limited and the sandwiches were very hard on the outside. The filling was not tasty at all. The drinks were all there soda, juices and water. Help yourself. Nevertheless, airport lounges are a great spot to fill up your empty water bottle before you get on a plane. Don’t you think the bottled water are over-priced in the airport?

IMG_1666IMG_1669IMG_1670IMG_1672IMG_1671IMG_1668

There wasn’t any announcement made for the flight information inside the lounge, however there is a big TV screen that shows the flight status, and I could easily check when my flight is boarding time. Once I saw the status, I left the lounge right away. The more I walk to the gate, the more nervous I get. And all of a sudden I thought: Wait I didn’t pass through the immigration yet? Oh gosh.

It’s true, there is a immigration point before the gate, and I totally forgot that, I should have spent enough time to reach to this area and go through the whole process. Luckily there wasn’t too many people in there. The process was fast and easy.

The whole catch-my-flight experience was a bit intense. I did make it at the end.

 

5 thoughts on “Did I miss the flight? – Airport Lounge Review: Swiss Business Class Lounge (Geneva, Switzerland)

Leave a Reply

