Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Geneva

 

  1. Hotel Review: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
  2. Airport Lounge Review: Qantas Business and First Class Lounge (Hong Kong)
  3. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Geneva
  4. Airport Lounge Review: Swiss Business Class Lounge (Geneva, Switzerland)
  5. Hotel Review: Hotel Indigo London – Tower Hill
  6. Hotel Review: Novotel Waterloo London
  7. Airport Lounge Review: No. 1 Lounge Gatwick Airport North (Gatwick, United Kingdom)
  8. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Milan
  9. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Zurich
  10. Hotel Review: Holiday Inn Bern

I spent few days in Geneva and booked the Club Room at Crowne Plaza Geneva. The hotel is located a little bit out of town and it requires 20 mins of bus ride from downtown to the hotel. However, this hotel is very near the airport. Basically, all of the hotels in Geneva would provide a free bus/train ticket for the guests to ride in the area. Therefore, it is not really a big problem to stay in a hotel that is not centrally located to the main area. Also, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to and from the airport in every 20 mins, so it is very flexible for those who want to get to the airport as fast as possible.

I consider this hotel was the nicest hotel in my Europe trip, the hotel was renovated and everything is so clean and fresh. When I entered the room, I really did say wow and felt very cozy and relaxing.

All right, let’s talk about the room. The club room is really big and the decoration gave me a home away from home feeling. The bed was comfortable and the bathtub is clean enough that I dare to use it.

I have visited many Executive Lounges at different hotels, and I didn’t particular like this one. The food was really mediocre, very limited choice of food and not to mention the attentiveness of the staff at the lounge. None of the food was replenished so I was a bit disappointed. I was really hoping that some nice desserts would pop out within the cocktail hour, but nope. One of the good things about this lounge is that it has free bottled water; I didn’t buy any bottled water during that few days in Geneva. Thanks to that.

I also managed to spend some quality time at the hotel restaurant for dinner. The quality of food was really nice but a bit pricy, which is very common in the place like Geneva. Everything is expensive! Haha! As an IHG member, I got a special discount at the restaurant, which was also a major reason why I chose to have dinner in here.

 

The breakfast was included in the room rate, which is the only viable way to have your breakfast. As the breakfast rate is way too expensive if you pay it at the venue.

To conclude, this is a really nice hotel and I would definitely come back to this Crowne Plaza if I ever come to Geneva again.

6 thoughts on “Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Geneva

Leave a Reply

