Hotel Review: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano


  1. Hotel Review: Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
  2. Airport Lounge Review: Qantas Business and First Class Lounge (Hong Kong)
  3. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Geneva
  4. Airport Lounge Review: Swiss Business Class Lounge (Geneva, Switzerland)
  5. Hotel Review: Hotel Indigo London – Tower Hill
  6. Hotel Review: Novotel Waterloo London
  7. Airport Lounge Review: No. 1 Lounge Gatwick Airport North (Gatwick, United Kingdom)
  8. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Milan
  9. Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Zurich
  10. Hotel Review: Holiday Inn Bern

It’s been a while since I update the blog. Time flies, Happy 2016! I had a good time during Christmas holiday in Europe. Travelling as usual, I marked my 14th flight on a British Airways flight to London, which was my last flight in 2015. Not a bad record for me.

I hate staying at bad hotel which they don’t provide good services. That’s basically what I got in London. I stay at Ibis for 2 nights, a night in Hotel Indigo and a night in Novotel. I have to say Novotel is the worst among all of the hotels I stay during this trip. I don’t want to start my blog with this dirty room review, in fact I am going to review the Hilton Garden Inn Venice first.

img_1825

I like this hotel, the cost of this hotel is very very reasonable. Plus, I got all the Hilton benefits as a Gold HHonors. Free upgrade, free breakfast…
I picked this hotel was because of the price and location. The location is near Venice Airport, it’s about 15 mins drive and the hotel provide a shuttle bus (£15 for a room) or else there are buses waiting outside of the airport exit.
One of the amazing facilities at this hotel is Self Laundry service! After travelling for almost a week, I got a load of dirty clothes that were ready to be cleaned.
One of the down sides is that there isn’t anything around the neighbourhood unless you drive, there is a fabulous mall located 20 mins away from the hotel. It’s worth the visit.
On the arrival night, we didn’t rent a car so we have decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food quality was good and there was a promo which got me 500 points upon spending $25.
The room is big, clean and warm. It has everything I need. It is definitely the one you feel like home away from home.

img_1797img_1798img_1801img_1800
The next day I went to the restaurant to have breakfast. The breakfast was very basic which was fine with me as it’s free.


I took a bus to the Venice station bus stop which took me around 15 mins. And then I took the water bus to visit the main attractions.

Gym Room

img_1804img_1803
Overall, I think this is a great hotel if you want to avoid those expensive hotels in Venice. Seriously, the decor and everything are so much better than those old hotels in Venice. Why not give it a try?

8 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

