Flight Review: Cathay Pacific Business Class HKG to BKK

My flight was delayed for 2 hours due to poor weather condition in Hong Kong. I was allowed to get on board first but the flight won’t take off until 2 hours later.

Flight detail:-

Flight number: CX 653
From/To: HKG/BKK

IMG_8442

Seat:
I have travelled CX business with flight model A330 (Airbus), the seating configuration is different from 747 flight (Boeing) and I really don’t like it.

The seat was a bit narrow in my opinion and I felt a bit uncomfortable. Even I originally sat next to my mum, our seats were facing the opposite direction. Therefore, I politely asked a lady to switch seat with me.


Now that I switched to sit in front of her, it was so difficult to talk to her. She has to tap my head to draw my attention. Annoying! Haha~

Food/Drinks:
I was offered a welcome drink, and they included a new drink called “Oriental Breeze”. Love it love it! Very tasty!

Welcome Drink

IMG_8443

The food was all right and no surprise at all. And there was not enough fish for my mum. I probably took the last one, and she got a chicken dish that was so chewy. I offered to exchange my dish with her, but she insisted and requested to change of food with the flight attendant.

Menus

IMG_8451 IMG_8452 IMG_8453

Lunch

IMG_8454 IMG_8455 IMG_8456  IMG_8458

A lamb steak was what she got, and oh gosh she said it tasted so bad.

I ordered a glass of white wine and it was surprisingly tasty. It’s called Spy Valley. I eventually purchased 2 bottles (HKD$119/bottle) when I travelled back to Hong Kong, and it tasted completely different.

White wine

IMG_8457

Ice cream was offered as dessert.

IMG_8459
Entertainment:
Video on demand with many TV shows but NO MOVIES!

Why can’t they add some movies for this 3 hours flight?

So I watched 2 episodes of the Kardashians. Don’t judge!

IMG_8444 IMG_8445

By the way, the premium lane pass that all the business class passenger can use was not very fast at all.

Premium Lane Pass

IMG_8447

2 thoughts on “Flight Review: Cathay Pacific Business Class HKG to BKK

Leave a Reply

