Hotel Review: Hilton Nagoya, Japan

I booked this hotel during the 7-day sale online. It was a really good deal which only costed ¥12,000/night (before tax and service charge).

Hotel Exterior

IMG_7785 IMG_7823

I stayed for 2 nights when I was in the city of Nagoya. I was informed that this hotel is under renovation, by the time I arrived the hotel, their executive lounge and the executive rooms were all renovated.

I booked the basic room, and got a room upgrade to the executive floor due to my gold status with HHonors. Once I approached the front desk, the staff told me that I could check in at the executive lounge. I remember it was 7pm, so it means I was just in time for the cocktail hours.

Executive Lounge

IMG_7749 IMG_7747 IMG_7746 IMG_7745 IMG_7744 IMG_7743 IMG_7753

The food spread was amazing with many drinks selections including alcohol, I wish they could have add some more desserts in the spread though. Since the lounge was recently renovated, so everything looks very high class and pretty. This lounge must be a good place to enjoy the night view of Nagoya. One of the staff came over and suggested some restaurants for my dinner choice and he even printed out a map for me. Good service!

For the room, since it was renovated so everything looks very stylish and high-class. The staff has already transferred my suitcases into the room and left a welcome gift for me. It was a very nice touch. There is only one thing that I don’t understand, why do they put a queen size bed in a hotel room while some other rooms have the king size. Do the guests like a smaller bed instead?

Room

IMG_7754

Welcome Gift

IMG_7769

Bathroom

IMG_7755 IMG_7757 IMG_7756

View from the Room

IMG_7773

Hallway

IMG_7774

I also got the free breakfast in the restaurant due to my Gold HHonors status. Everything was in order, there is an egg station, lots of salads and fruits.

Restaurant/Breakfast

IMG_7775 IMG_7776 IMG_7777 IMG_7781 IMG_7782

Overall, it was a very nice stay and I would defiantly come back to Hilton when I visit the city again.

Leave a Reply

