Hotel Review: Renaissance Long Beach Hotel

I booked this hotel by using the Marriott Free Stay Certificate which I received from the stay in Bangkok last year. I stayed here for a night only and then have to check out early in order to drive back to San Francisco for dinner.

Check in: Waited for few mins and it was fast. The check in staff suggested me to go to a supermarket (VONS) and get what I need.

Hotel Exterior

IMG_6773

Lobby/Check in

IMG_6780

Room

IMG_6774 IMG_6775 IMG_6792

View from Room

(Night)

IMG_6793

(Day)

IMG_6796

Bathroom

IMG_6776 IMG_6777 IMG_6778

Hotel Decoration: The hotel was renovated recently. It looks very stylish and clean.

Room: Normal size. The air conditioning system was a bit loud. There is a little balcony with 2 chairs.

Bathroom: Clean with a bathtub. Aveda bath amenities! Loves it~

Location: I thought the hotel is very near the beach, but I could not see it. There are some restaurants around the hotel, it is easy to find. I picked a restaurant and didn’t like that much. The supermarket (VONS) has a free parking space which is located at the roof of the supermarket, or else you can park on the street.

Price/Points: 1 Free Night Cert. Very reasonable.

Breakfast: I didn’t try it, because it was not included.

Any Special: Parking fee $20/night (Too expensive!)

For me I feel like it was too quick to just stay for a night in Long Beach, I didn’t get the chance to really explore the area, as I arrived late at night and I had to leave the next morning. So if it is possible any one of you, try to stay at least 2 nights. Well for me, this hotel was just one of the pit stops in the trip, and it was free.

Leave a Reply

