Hotel Review: Holiday Inn Express Suites Belmont, San Francisco

Honestly, this hotel is only suitable for those who have plans to visit their friends/familes near the neighborhood, or for special occasion. Otherwise, it is better to choose a hotel that is closer to down town. I booked this hotel was because of these reasons.

I used my IHG points to redeem 2 free nights (20,000 points/night), I consider it is reasonable. It is so difficult to choose a good hotel with low redemption rate in the US. My room was upgraded to a bigger room, I thought it was a suite when I checked the reservation info in the IHG App. However, when I opened the door, it’s just a room with bigger size.

Exterior

IMG_6854

Lobby

IMG_6820IMG_6858

IMG_6857

Breakfast Area

IMG_6855 IMG_6856

Room

IMG_6815 IMG_6816 IMG_6814

Bathroom

IMG_6819 IMG_6822

Carpark

IMG_6859

Check in: It was fast. Nothing to complain.

Hotel Decoration: Very old fashioned, they really need to do some renovation.

Room: Big enough for my 2 suitcases. My room is located at the corner of the building, one of the window is facing some trash cans. I could hear some noise in the middle of the night because of that.

Bathroom: Scary! The water came out of the tap was milky. I sent an email about the situation, and the staff told me that it was because of the air pressure/bubbles (gosh I forgot what they said~).

Location: At least an hour drive to downtown. There are some shops/restaurants near the hotel. A CVS is right across the street. A 24-hour supermarket (Safeway) is located few blocks away.

Price/Points: 20,000 points/Night, it is reasonable.

Breakfast: Free for all guests. Very basic, you can expect the same as everything HIE can offer.

Any Special: Free Parking! (Yeah!)

Leave a Reply

