Hotel Review: Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim/Garden Grove

Anaheim was one of the stops that I have during my Christmas trip in the USA, because I have to visit Disneyland for a day. I decided to have 2-night stay in Hilton Garden Inn Anaheim by using a total of 40,000 points (20,000 point/night). It was a great decision, as the hotel is very close to the Disneyland and the value is great!

It seems that all the hotel around Disneyland are very out-dated and need a renovation for sure. For this Hilton Garden Inn, it was renovated and everything looks very new and clean especially the lobby.

After an hour drive from the Universal Studio, I arrived at the hotel at late night.

Hotel Exterior

IMG_6592

Lobby/Check in counter

IMG_6621IMG_6624

The lobby is beautifully decorated, everything looks fresh and clean. The check-in was a breeze, they even waived the parking fee due to my birthday. (used to be $18/day, just checked the web site it is $12/day now)

Since the hotel has only one type of room tier, so I got no room upgrade, but I did got a renovated room and free breakfast for sure! (HHonors Gold benefits)

Hotel Room

IMG_6594 IMG_6595

Bathroom

IMG_6597 IMG_6598 IMG_6599

Birthday Gift from the Hotel (Hilton always treat me very good! Love them!)

IMG_6596

One of the good things about this hotel is…… The laundry room! Gosh I really need to clean my clothes in the middle of my journey. The price is very reasonable and I bought a small box of detergent ($1) and a fabric softener ($1) in the hotel shop.

Laundry Room

IMG_6602 IMG_6603

There are some restaurants and a CVS near the hotel. But I still have to drive to the CVS, because it is a block away.

The breakfast was great with everything I need. From juices to omelets, they have a little buffet area where you can get some fruits and drinks. However, it got a bit messy during the breakfast time, as all of the staff are serving food and no one took care of us for the seating arrangement. Other than that, everything was fine.

Breakfast

IMG_6611 IMG_6612 IMG_6615 IMG_6616 IMG_6619 IMG_6618 IMG_6613 IMG_6622

They have a small pool located right next to the restaurant, I didn’t use it as it was too cold in December. The hotel also have a small gym room which opens 24 hours a day.

Gym Room

IMG_6605

Overall, it was a nice stay. But don’t expect to have a luxury feeling or anything like that. It is good for a family vacation and the location is very close to Disney. They also provide a shuttle bus (Few dollars) for guest and the bus would take you to Disneyland.

Leave a Reply

