Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Foster City

I arrived the hotel at around 8pm due to my late night flight. It was around 20 mins drive from the SFO to the hotel.

2015/01/img_6320.jpg
I was greeted by the friendly front desk agent and was offered a welcome gift. It’s a 500 points and then he also gave me 2 bottle of waters and 2 drinks voucher.

There is something wrong with the water (VOSS), it’s expired. I first drank it and did not realize that. It was too late when I looked at the bottle surface. No wonder the water taste so different??!!

Welcome Amenities

2015/01/img_6309.jpg
As an IHG platinum member and my birthday, my room was upgraded to a suite. The room was big with a separate bedroom and living room. The room also has a balcony.

Balcony

2015/01/img_6321.jpg

After staying at many different hotel during my US trip, I still don’t understand why the hotel installed the air conditioner on the floor? Why can’t they have a central air conditioning system?

The air con emitted a very loud noise when I turned the button to High Cool.

I took advantage of the 2 free drinks and went to the bar/lounge on G/F. Wow that place became a night club with lots of people in it. First I got carded at the entrance by a guy and then I was asked to get the free drinks and leave the bar because of …. I could not hear what he was saying to me. Well~ “Thanks” for doing that on my birthday.

Fortunately, the front desk staff showed up from the bar and took care of it. He offered me drinks and a small cake for celebration. It was an interesting experience.

Sleep like a baby.

1 night only and then I headed to downtown for 2 more nights in Hilton. I gotta try that, right?

Living Room

2015/01/img_6310.jpg

Bedroom

2015/01/img_6311.jpg

2015/01/img_6314.jpg

2015/01/img_6313.jpg

Bathroom

2015/01/img_6315.jpg

2015/01/img_6319.jpg

2015/01/img_6316.jpg

Leave a Reply

