Hotel Review: Hilton Osaka

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night only. This hotel is located very close to the train station and there is a tunnel connects to it. There are many shopping malls situate near the hotel which are within walking distance. In general, this Hilton is a bit dated but lucky enough they have renovated some of their rooms.

Osaka Train Station

IMG_0124

Hilton Plaza and Hotel Outlook

IMG_0127

Hotel Entrance in Hilton Plaza

IMG_0118

I booked a Deluxe Room and got upgraded to Executive Room, which is usual as a Hhonors Gold member. I arrived at the hotel before their official check in time, and was not granted an early check in. So I decided to leave my baggage at the front desk , and come back to take it later on. When I went back to the hotel it was at night time, the hotel has already assigned a room for me and took my baggage to my room.

Hotel Outside at Night

IMG_0167

Executive Room

IMG_0146

My room is located on the second highest floor of the building, which oversee the city without any obstruction.

In the Lift

IMG_0170

View from the room

IMG_0149

I was offered to have the breakfast in the executive lounge or restaurant. I picked the restaurant as I know the food selection would be more. And I am correct about it, hello ice cream machine @v@~ although the restaurant is not extremely big, they still offer as much food as possible. I really enjoy it.

Breakfast Spread

IMG_6080

Ice Cream Machine – No Kidding

IMG_6083

IMG_6084 IMG_6079 IMG_6081 IMG_6082

I requested a late check out until 4pm at the front desk and they granted it. It is a best way for me to get in the executive lounge just in time for their afternoon tea. I can’t remember if it starts at 3 or 3:30pm. The afternoon tea spread is all right, they have some sandwiches and desserts such as cakes and puddings. I particularly like Japanese dessert, as all of them are nicely done. I love the taste and outlook.

Afternoon Tea Spread

Tea Time IMG_6086

Overall, it is a memorable stay in Japan. Although the hotel is old, it is still clean and tidy. Location is great as it is close to the Osaka station. And most of all, I love the food in their executive lounge.

 

 

Leave a Reply

