Hotel Review: Four Points by Sheraton Shenzhen

I booked this hotel, because it’s really close to the Lok Ma Chau border and the room rate is very reasonable. The hotel runs a promo for all weekend stays, the package includes a night stay with breakfast and dinner buffet. It is a good deal to have a weekend getaway in China.

Outlook

6

The hotel has a very strict rule of room upgrade for SPG gold member, which is no upgrade at all. They will only give you room with “better view”. However, I got some issue with the hotel before and they granted me a suite upgrade for one time.

Living Room

1

I arrived at the hotel around noon and when I was checking in I showed an email to the front desk staff. Later on, I got a room upgrade from Superior Room to Deluxe Suite! On the other hand, as an SPG gold member, I was offered to choose a welcome offer between 250 Starpoints and 1 free drink. I took the points. Woo Hoo~

The room size is very big, it fits 3 people at least. I especially like the hotel which uses wood tone to decorate their hotel, it gives me a peaceful and home-away-from-home feeling. Although the hotel has opened for couple of years, the room doesn’t show it at all. It is still sparkling clean and fresh. It is notable that bath tub available in the suite’s bathroom, while superior room doesn’t have one.

Entrance

2

Bathroom

4 5

The dinner buffet spread is very extensive, I particularly like their wide selection of desserts. Chocolate cake, cheese cake, opera, pudding, ice cream… you name it they have it. Plus, they provide free flow of wine and juice.

Restaurant

7

Dinner Buffet Spread

9 15 16 17 10 11 12 13 14 18

Standard gym room and an outdoor swimming pool are also provided in the hotel. All hotel guests are free to use.

Gym Room

19

In general, I don’t have any bad things to say regarding this hotel. However, I wish they would provide a better upgrade or at least give an upgrade offer during check in, just like the one that I got in Seoul Sheraton. Then, it would be so much better. Hopefully, I can try their club lounge very soon.

If you like my blog, please LIKE/SHARE my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/thepointsaddiction

Leave a Reply

