Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

This is my first blog about my weekend getaway to China. I went to Shenzhen Longgang district, which is located in the north west of Shenzhen. Me and my family drove from Hong Kong to this place for more than 3 hours. Most of the highways were jam up with big trucks and crazy drivers. Be careful! The carpark is located at the back of the hotel. It is free of charge for the hotel guest, the staff would hand you a small ticket and all you have to do is to get a stamp from the front desk when you check out of the hotel.

Crowne Plaza Outlook

 

As an IHG Platinum member, they upgrade my room 1 rank up. I originally booked a Club Room and got an upgrade to Club Suite. When I checked in the hotel, the front desk staff gave me 3 welcome drink coupons, which can be used in their lobby lounge. Right after I checked in, the staff walked us to the elevator and greeted us once again. What a nice touch!

 

Check in counter

21

The room is big enough for 3 people. There is one big bathroom and a small toilet which is located next to the entrance.

 

Walk-in Closet

6

 

Living Room

1

 

Bedroom

Crowne Plaza Longgang Bedroom

 

Bathroom

5 4

 

Shower gel/Shampoo/Condtioner

8

 

Shower

7

I found that they use different bath amenities in different room, for superior room those products do not have a brand.

 

The mini-bar is free of charge, except the wine.

23

 

We went to have lunch in the hotel’s Chinese restaurant. They are running many promotions; one of them is lucky draw, which allows you to get at least a RMB$100 coupon for your next use. 18

 

My suite is on 17/F, and the Club Lounge entrance is right next to my hotel room. The Club Lounge consists of 2 stories; the upper floor is basically for business meeting, whilw the evening spread is on the first floor. The pre-dinner snack at the Club Lounge starts at 5pm and finishes at 7:30pm. There are some cold and hot dishes. We arrived at 5:30pm, but the food taste like they have been put in here for several hours already. For your information, they only serve breakfast and pre-dinner snack in here.

9 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10

There are some shopping malls near the hotel; the nearest one is located behind the hotel. It took me around 4 mins to walk there. You can find one big supermarket (Wal-mart), some shops and restaurants in this mall. We went to the Italian restaurant in the hotel at night, it is very well decorated. The dinner cost is not that much, and the quality of food is surprisingly high. We ordered a pizza, sea bass pasta, and some drinks. When I settled the bill, I gave the food coupon to the staff and instantly got a RMB$100 discount. What a great deal!

 

Italian restaurant

20 19

 

As a club room guest, I can eat the buffet breakfast in the lobby or in the Club Lounge. I visited both venues and obviously the breakfast spread in the lobby is better than in the lounge. It starts at 6:30am and finishes at 10:30am. 27 26 30 29 28

 

After I finished my breakfast, I walked to the front desk and asked for a late check out at 3pm. That’s it, they confirmed it right away. The price of the massage service is really reasonable in a hotel. Hotel guests can also enjoy a 10% discount and no service charge is required. All in all, it was a great hotel stay experience. The price was good as they had a promotion for 50% room rate for 4 days. I would definitely return to this hotel again in the near future.

 

For your information: This is WiFi speed in my hotel room! Not bad at all~ 25 Internet Speed

One thought on “Hotel Review: Crowne Plaza Shenzhen Longgang City Centre

Leave a Reply

